05 April 2017

2017 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards

The Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards recognise and reward the hard work and dedication of stud and stable staff, acknowledging the huge contribution they make to the Australian racing and breeding industry. There are six award categories with an overall Thoroughbred Excellence Award recognising an exceptional contribution to the industry. Each award winner receives a specially commissioned trophy and a share of the $100,000 prize-pool.

The Award winners will be chosen by a selection panel chaired by Johan Petzer, Chairman of Stewards, South Australia, and comprised of individuals representing Thoroughbred Breeders Australia, Racing Victoria, Sky Racing Channel and Racing.com in addition to leading trainers from NSW and Victoria. The award winners will be announced on Friday, June 9, 2017 at a gala ceremony at Eagle Farm Racecourse, Brisbane.

Nominations are now open for the 2017 awards with the nomination period closing on Monday 16 April 2017.

Click here for the 2017 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards Nomination Form

Click here for FAQ information