23 January 2018

2018 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Australian Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards.

Staged in association with Thoroughbred Breeders Australia (TBA) and Racing Australia (RA), the awards recognise the hard work and dedication of stud and stable staff, acknowledging the huge contribution they make to the Australian racing and breeding industry.

Building on the success of the awards from the past three years, the 2018 edition offers prizes in seven categories together with an overall Thoroughbred Excellence Award (which recognises an exceptional contribution to the industry). Each award winner receives a specially commissioned trophy and a share of the $100,000 prize-pool.

The Awards are open to the whole industry and the prize categories are as follows:

  1. Leadership Award (Stud or Stable)
  2. Horsemanship Award (Stud or Stable)
  3. Dedication to Breeding Award
  4. Dedication to Racing Award
  5. Administration and Ancillary Services Award (Stud or Stable)
  6. Thoroughbred Care and Welfare Award
  7. Newcomer Award (Stud or Stable)

The nomination period closes at 11.59 pm AEST on Monday 19 February 2018.

Click here for the 2018 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards Nomination Form.

Click here for FAQ information.