7 May 2018

2018 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards

The 2018 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards were presented at Adelaide’s Morphettville Racecourse on Friday 4 May 2018.

The major award, the Thoroughbred Excellence Award, was presented to Joe Agresta from Leon and Troy Corstens/Malua Racing in Victoria. Agresta was also recognised with the Dedication to Racing Award.

The full list of winners and runners up are as follows:

Leadership Award
Winner: Peter Keating, Newgate Farm (NSW)
Runner-up: Jade Rossington, Willow Park Stud (NSW)

Horsemanship Award
Winner: Scott Eeles, Godolphin (NSW)
Runner-up: Warren Sutton, McEvoy Mitchell Racing (SA)

Dedication to Breeding Award
Winner: Patrick Sheehan, Coolmore (NSW)
Runner-up: Angus McAlpine, Eureka Cambooya Stud (QLD)

Administration and Ancillary Services Award
Winner: Hannah Dick, Widden Stud (NSW)
Runner-up: Michelle Nichols, Arrowfield Stud (NSW)

Thoroughbred Care and Welfare Award
Winner: Lee Purchase, Darren Weir Racing (VIC)
Runner-up: Liz Andriske, Saleyard Thoroughbreds (VIC)

Newcomer Award
Winner: Meg Stanley, Kathryn Durden Racing (VIC)
Runner-up: Jarom Rhind, Armidale Stud (TAS)

Dedication to Racing Award
Winner: Joe Agresta, Leon and Troy Corstens/Malua Racing (VIC)
Runner-up: Steve Adams, Anthony Freedman Racing (VIC)

Each of the winners received a $10,000 cash prize along with a commemorative trophy with a further $3,000 to the winners work colleagues. Each of the runners-up received $1,000. The Thoroughbred Excellence Award carried a prize of $5,000.

Our congratulations to all.