9 April 2018

Finalists Announced for Godolphin Awards

The finalists in the 2018 Godolphin Stud and Stable Staff Awards have been selected from a record field of 300 nominations. After much debate and consideration, the judging panel, led by South Australia’s chief stipendiary steward Johan Petzer, settled on 14 worthy finalists from whom the seven winners will be chosen. The winners, plus the overall Thoroughbred Excellence Award winner will be named at the official Stud and Stable Staff Awards Ceremony at Morphettville Racecourse on Friday, 4 May. The finalists in each category are:



LeadershipPeter Keating, Newgate Farm, NSW, and Jade Rossington, Willow Park Stud, NSW.
HorsemanshipWarren Sutton, McEvoy Mitchell Racing, South Australia, and Scott Eeles, Godolphin, NSW
Dedication To BreedingAngus McAlpine, Eureka Cambooya Stud, and Patrick Sheehan, Coolmore Stud, NSW
Dedication To RacingJoe Agresta, Malua Racing, Victoria, and Steve Adams, Anthony Freedman Racing, Victoria
AdministrationMichelle Nichols, Arrowfield Stud, NSW, and Hannah Dick, Widden Stud, NSW
Thoroughbred Care and WelfareLee Purchase, Darren Weir Racing, Victoria, and Liz Andriske, Saleyard Thoroughbreds, Victoria
NewcomerJarom Rhind, Armidale Stud, Tasmania, and Meg Stanley, Kathryn Durden Racing, Victoria